Peggy Schoenborn receives Jerry Benham Staff & Faculty Award

Please congratulate the following staff & faculty nominated for the Jerry Benham Staff & Faculty Award:
  • Laura DeVries, GRCCePrint Staff.
  • Lyn Jansen, OTA Faculty.
  • Vicki Maxa, Counselor.
  • Thomas Neils, Physical Sciences Faculty.
  • Peggy Schoenborn, Business Faculty.
  • Brent Spitler, Business Faculty.
  • Karen Walker, OTA Faculty/Department Head.

The recipient of the award, Peggy Schoenborn, was announced at the 2013 Student Leadership Banquet on Friday, April 5th.

The nominator for Peggy wrote: “She plays a vital role in mentoring students both in and out of the classroom…She works tirelessly to advance students’ knowledge in their chosen career path. She has integrated many curricular improvements. These include helping students secure internships as well as bringing in industry representatives for mock interviews. Her advocacy for student development does not stop with GRCC. Last summer, she worked with OAISD to develop iChallengeU; a program for high school students in which they are immersed with a company to solve a real-world problem. Simply put, she rocks!”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s