Tom Neils, Mary Beth O’Rourke, Mary Kay Bethune win Excellence in Education awards

The Excellence in Education Awards were established in 1989 to honor GRCC employees — all of whom are nominated by their peers — for their contributions to the college, higher education and the community. Tom Neils, a chemistry professor in the physical sciences department, is the winner of this year’s Faculty Award, and Mary Beth O’Rourke, an adjunct instructor in the department, received the Adjunct Award. Mary Kay Bethune, a customer service manager in the financial aid office, is the winner of the Staff Award.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s