Congratulations to the Van and Marinus Swets 2017 Travel Award winners

The Foundation received 26 creative travel plans from employees.  Due to the excellent response, we were able to award 9 employees this year.

The winning essays were interesting and creative, just as Marinus would have liked.

Congratulations to:

  • 1st Place: Kenneth Henderson- $400
  • 2nd Place: Catherine Dreher- $300
  • 3rd Place: Sandra Lancaster – $200

Honorable Mentions:

  • Diane Smith- $100
  • Danelle Nyland- $100
  • Tess Dodd $100
  • Meegan Willi- $100
  • Jason Hansen- $100
  • Cheryl Floyd- $100

Thank you to all who submitted essays.  We hope you all enjoy the vacations you have planned.  We look forward to hearing from the winners and seeing pictures from their travels.

Safe travels!  We hope to see even more entries next year.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s