Logging into the GRCC Google Pilot environment is highly encouraged for you to become familiarized with the features and layout of Gmail.
If you use multiple Google accounts (such as a personal account and a work account,) it’s recommended that you set up Chrome profiles in your Google Chrome browser to switch between them quickly. This is especially useful, as it will help separate your pilot account from your GRCC production account during both the training and months leading up to the go-live date.
With profiles, you can keep all your Chrome info separate, like bookmarks, history, passwords, and other settings.
Profiles are ideal for:
- Sharing a computer with multiple people.
- Keeping your different accounts, like work and personal, separate.
What happens when you sync:
- You can see and update your synced info on all your devices, like bookmarks, history, passwords, and other settings.
- You’ll sign in automatically to Gmail, YouTube, Search, and other Google services. If you were signed in before turning on sync, you’ll stay signed in.
- If you change devices (like if you lose your phone or get a new laptop), you’ll get all your info back.
- You’ll personalize your experience in other Google products by including your Chrome history with your Web & App Activity.
Note: You can only sign-in and sync your data with your GRCC credentials. Syncing is disabled for all other accounts.
Turn on sync
- On your computer, open Chrome.
- At the top right, click the Profile icon
- If you’re already signed in with your Google Account, this will be your account photo.
- Click Turn on sync Turn on.
If you’re not signed in, you’ll have to sign in to your Google Account to turn on sync.